PDA

View Full Version : Any old Stamp colletors?

Bryan Tuvell 33ZX
07-26-2003, 05:37 AM
25 years ago when my Grandfather passed he left us his vast stamp collection.
I am no stamp expert but will probably sell to a collector, if you are a collector and have interest in any of this kind of stuff give me a call, I can scan in items for you to view etc.
Most are sealed or wrapped.
Sheets of 1930 stamps, envelopes, all kinds of STUFF. Ex.. Benjamin Franklin "first day issue" American Credo series....

I will add he was a self made millionaire so my bet is some of this stuff is rare. But then again it could be junk.
Bryan

(757) 558-4835

MOP
07-26-2003, 07:51 AM
Bryan I collected stamps for about 10 years when I got out of it I made a good buck. You are more than likely sitting on a lot more than you think. Plaza Galleries in Manhattan would be a good place to contact. They may have a representative in your area if so they will have them come to you. A professional evaluation is very important, if you bulk sell you will not realize the full value though many times it is the easy way rather than haggle with collectors. But I would guess there are some of great value and some that are wall paper. Just curious do you have one of a Biplane flying upside down? If so you have really hit the jack pot, that is one of the most infamous screw up stamps and worth a fortune. You can get a fair idea of values by buying a stamp collector book, but expect to sell a little below face value. I would be very careful this may turn out to be your 60 footer in the islands!

Ranman
07-28-2003, 08:13 AM
Bryan,