PDA

View Full Version : Nice try Gator fans ...

RedDog
05-14-2003, 02:12 PM
Nice try Gator fans ... but its just not quite up to VOL NAVY standards :D
http://www.donzi.net/photos/floydt-UFL-Yacht.jpg

Fish boy
05-14-2003, 05:15 PM
Pretty high standards... :D :D
http://www.donzi.net/photos/volboat1.jpg

florida gator
05-14-2003, 09:44 PM
Great job Fish Boy. I'm not that good with the photo editing so I'm glad you're here. If we ever finally meet, I owe you a beer for that. :D

RedDog
05-14-2003, 09:50 PM
Ahhhh - Spring practice has just ended but there is still competion in the air! Hate to rush through Summer but I am ready for another gridiron season...

I guess Bama just wants to stay out of the limelight and remain Priceless though............

Sorry 2Bigguns... :rolleyes:

ToonaFish
05-15-2003, 07:29 AM
Causing me to choke over my morning cuppa...

"Seventeen University of Georgia football players have been suspended or declared ineligible to play, and the Bulldogs could be without as many as seven projected starters when the defending SEC champions open their season against Clemson on Aug. 30."

EBay should know better than to allow sweet, young, naive boys to hold an auction without adult supervision. :rolleyes:

Bunches,

Celene 'we are seriously not amused'

Fish boy
05-15-2003, 08:32 AM
Hey Toona, I am sorry to hear about the Ga players being suspended. I played NCAA football (even played against UGA when I was on JV), and there is a side that most people do not know or care to know about.

Without getting on a soap box, the superstar getting cash under the table is the exception not the rule. This a year round sport/job with nearly every moment occupied by rehab injuries, training, practice, conditioning, weights, film,... It is a more than full time job with no pay. Sure, less than 1/2 of 1% will go on to the pros, and make big $, but the education is an avenue that may not be open for most every one else.