PDA

View Full Version : Magnum nearing completion

Eugene Nahemow
08-12-2002, 01:56 AM
I have been working on my Magnum for 3 years now.
I was not happy with the way the engine hatch looked and the engines were starving for air. Also changed my Hynautic steering to Marine Machine and redid my dash and helm. The fun never stops!!!! http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow35.jpg http://donzi.net/photos/ENahemow28.jpg http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow29.jpg http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow30.jpg http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow31.jpg http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow32.jpg http://www.donzi.net/photos/ENahemow33.jpg

Staffan Berg
08-12-2002, 04:33 AM
WOW - Great Job

I have always wondered why the forward vents is mounted in different directions. Do you know why ?

What kind of sterndrive do you have - the lowerpart dont look like a Bravo One.

Why do you want to sell this masterpiece.

Once again - Great Job.

on_plane
08-12-2002, 07:08 AM
Looks awsome - you and Staffan have both done great jobs. Are you selling this boat? I thought I saw it on the Magnum Marine site.

I have a question on the k-planes. Are those 280s kplanes? How was the installation, do you have to pull the motors to get them in? My engine comparment is tight :( but I want to add them because my boat (1973 27' sport) has stock volvo 280s with no tilt. I want to use the planes as trim with the drive in the highest tilt pin hole. Do the tabs you have give you enough control input? Thnaks for any help in this matter. :) :)

Forrest
08-12-2002, 09:02 AM
Nice job!

Satffan - the small clam shell vents going in offosite directions is a US Coast Guard requirment. The bildge blower is under the vent pointing rearward.