PDA

View Full Version : AOTH IV

jwright
04-10-2001, 07:24 PM
Well I ma kinda of a newbie here, but a long time Donzi owner. I am really thinking about bringing my 1976 21-GT down to the AOTH. Sounds like a good time, is going to be primarily classic Donzi's?
Also, I noticed on the Jamestown resort website they had cabins for a lower price, does anybody know anything about them?
Thanks for the info, and I will make decision soon!!!

Bryan Tuvell
04-10-2001, 08:43 PM
Hey... come on... this event should be a GREAT time...
CABINS: I was going to reserve two cabins ($69 each per night), but after a long talk to Frieda decided on deluxe rooms ($89), they are 2 beds, 2 room and a couch and small kitchen. (10% discount if you say you are a MidWest Donzi Club Member!)
The Cabins were 2 bedrooms and a sleeper sofa, and they are about a mile hike from the lodge, uphill, away from the docks and party. Lets put it this way, she ask what kind of shape we were in! We have a place for the week but booked Saturday night so we could drink SODAs and stumble only a few feet to our rooms.
Boat slips are designed for 20', $10 a night, but up to 22' is okay.
There are older big Donzi's, ZX's and allot of non Donzi's boats coming and a BUNCH of Classics... so come on out and have a blast on the water with us.
Scott Bolts is heading the event and he checks these posts daily at least...
SCOTT B post the links again here on
AOTH 4, my daughter has done something to my bookmarks!

Hope to see ya there.... Bryan

Tony
04-10-2001, 09:30 PM
jwright,

I'm leaving Portland, MI, Thursday afternoon and aiming for the Holiday Inn in Columbus, just south of Indianapolis. Then Friday morning its off to Lake Cumberland! We need more Donzis representing Michigan...my '67 Ski Sporter shouldn't be the only one from the GREAT LAKE STATE!

(E-mail me if ya wanna hook up in Columbus)

boldts
04-10-2001, 10:43 PM
jwright,