PDA

View Full Version : OffshoreOnly.com

PaulO
08-03-2000, 11:30 AM
It is eye-opening to read the message forum on OffshoreOnly.com. It makes me appreciate this site all that much more. I am amazed at people bashing each other constantly. If you need help or advice, this is the place to go. I am no expert on Sociology but, that is some weird phenomenon! Thank you all (especially Scott) for this great site!
PaulO

Ranman
08-03-2000, 01:27 PM
PaulO, What an observation! You only need to scan through some of the subject lines to see that OffshoreOnly is a complete zoo. In my opinion, here's where the difference lies. Offshore only is a forum where any genius can pop off about whatever since there is no real common interest other than performance boats. Here at the Registry, everyone has a tightly knit interest in the same thing, Donzi's. Also, Donzi's are the Ferrari's of the water. You won't find Ferrari owners representing themselves that way. They have more class. This site is maintained by fanatics for fanatice and those fanatics would never let their message boards turn into something like OffshoreOnly. Anyway, my hat is off to Scott and all of the other Donzi fanatics that monitor this board. Now, please excuse me as I've got to get back to my tea and crumpets.

boxy
08-03-2000, 02:24 PM
I like to think of it as the small town vs the big city syndrome. Through stories, and exploits you can put a personality to most of the members of this board, that's what gives us, as Ranman put it, our "tightly knit" community, and I have yet to met anyone on this board who I wouldn't be happy to tilt a few with.
PS: Dave Strobert: I'll be in the Abay area the weekend of Aug 12, are you around ?

------------------
boxy
mailto:sboxma@sprint.casboxma@sprint.ca</A>
Smuggler's Cove
Ontario

seano
08-03-2000, 02:35 PM