PDA

View Full Version : 25p Mirage....but would like more speed!?!

G - FORCE 88
06-11-2002, 10:03 AM
I am new to the DOnzi world. I just purchased a 1988 22 classic 2+3 witha 1997 454 and Bravo set up. The motor has big port heads and is good for 370 hp. i would like to get more speed out of that motor. I am turning 5100 rpm @72 mph at w.o.t.. I would like to bring thr rpm's down but keep the speed higher if possible. Can somebody help me out with this?WHat should i buy?should i have it cupped or ....????????I need help. thanks Jon :confused:

G - FORCE 88
06-11-2002, 05:01 PM
thnks for your reply. I am turning a Mirage 25p. I am running preety good of a hole shot but would like to lose some hole shot but gain speed at the top end. let me know what you got or any advice...thanks

G - FORCE 88
06-12-2002, 11:14 AM
need help here!!

G - FORCE 88
06-12-2002, 08:34 PM
HELP!!!need some advice :mad: please!

Last Tango
06-12-2002, 08:44 PM
Weell, keep your temper in check there friend. Madpoodle is one of our most respected gearheads here and he gave you good advice. If you search through the last couple weeks of threads, there has been plenty of prop talk and suggestions lately. YOur prop is considered to be one of the very best selections for your hull and motor combination. If you want to try others to find that out, then try a Bravo 24 - 4 blade, or a 26 4-blade. A Mirage 23P is another choice if you feel your RPMs could be bumped about 500 without damaging your engine. 454's have a 4500 RPM limit. Solid engine. Try the props, then a K&N air filter assemply, then a good set of Exhaust manifolds and headers. $1500 plus labor should get you everything you need for that combination.
Mark :cool:

Last Tango
06-12-2002, 08:51 PM