PDA

View Full Version : New Boater & 1999 22ZX with LOTS of Questions

DJ13
08-27-2003, 03:39 PM
http://donzi.net/photos/acf85f.jpg

It's gonna take any veteran on this board about 1/2 a second to recognize I'm new to Donzi and boat ownership. I'm thinking this is my best resource for problem solving on my boat and trailer. I could post 10 different topics seeking answers for small problems I'd like to solve but I don't want to over do it. Anyone good with electrical? I've got a list of issues!
How about battling trailer corrosion? I can (and eventually will) go on and on. Thanks for taking any time you might have to respond!

Scubado
08-27-2003, 04:54 PM
Hey, another Yellow 22ZX in Washington State! What are the odds? I have a 2000 22ZX over in Spokane.

What kind of electrical issues are you having? The best thing for limiting trailer corrosion, that I know of, is petroleum jelly and a good flushing. Let me know if you ever get to the sunny side of the state...

PS. You might downsize your avatar, to make it easier for everyone to read your posts...

DJ13
08-27-2003, 05:19 PM
I deleted my avatar and just added it to the post instead. Much better! Yellow 22ZX huh? Nice. I'm taking her to Chelan next week (9/4-9/10).

Electrical woes:

Corsa Quick & quiet switch: Does nothing. Former owner claims no problems.

Blower: blows it's 10amp fuse whenever you attempt to use it.

Horn: doesn't work. Pulled the horn out and it's got some corrosion around the horn part but nothing on the connections.

If you read my Audible Alarm Mystery post you'll find my most irritating electrical problem.

Thanks for taking the time!

Dave

BUIZILLA
08-27-2003, 05:42 PM
That boat in the picture has FL numbers??

I thought Washington was WA?

J

resident eagle eye

Scubado
08-27-2003, 05:58 PM
Sounds like you have a lot of electrical problems that could all be traced back to corrosion on the fuse block... or not.