PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to go racing, would you do it????

roadtrip se
05-23-2002, 12:05 PM
Got a chance to ride in a one-class, bat boat
probably on the sticks. Wheel man has two years experience running APBA F1. Very little cost involved.

Heard about the carnage in F1 APBA at Marathon. Saw Jack Carmody die in Corpus last year. Jason Priestly runs over a bunch of folks at Maimi SBI.
Dangerous sport.

I've got experience running 100 mph sport boats. No kids and a wife that puts up with me. A serious need for speed and a type A, competitive personality.

What would you do? I'm thinkin' I might update my life insurance and go racing.

Personal abuse aside, what would you do?

Todd

Robert Geoghegan
05-23-2002, 12:12 PM
YUP!

waleyetwo
05-23-2002, 02:41 PM
you got no strings? then go for it your a lucky man.go for it :)

PaulO
05-23-2002, 04:17 PM
If you are not kidding about upping the life insurance I would say - don't count on it. I am no insurance expert but, there are specific questions about risky activities. Lying means an out for the insurance company in the event of a disaster. On another note, If it were my decision, It would depend on the confidence level of the driver and of myself.
PaulO

HELLERBOY
05-23-2002, 04:24 PM
racing.HELL YEH!! I used to run super pro & that was a rush, But that rush only lasted about nine and a half seconds. thats why I love my DONZI it gives me a way to go fast and injoy it. Racing super pro was great but the rush ends to soon. So racing boats you say, A sport where you can injoy the rush & it's not over in seconds.I say to you oh yeh, OH YAH!!

Shanghied Again
05-23-2002, 04:43 PM
Todd, Depends on a few things, One the 24 Batboat is a good little race boat, But it is real hard on your body! 1 to 2ft chop ok after that Pure body beating. I used to race and now at my age i will stick to Poker Runs, Leave the racing to the young and the more flexible bodies. Now a 38ZR that might be a different story! :D

Tony