PDA

View Full Version : WOOHOO!!! NEW GAUGES!!!

Moody Blu'
08-15-2001, 02:22 PM
I just got off the phone with ed, from www.livorsi.com (http://www.livorsi.com) (gaffrig gauges) tell him broque sent you if you order gauges!

I ordered the white face gaffrigII basspack 7
gauges ,with a speedo 0-80mph a tach 0-8000 rpm, oil pressure,water temp, volts, fuel gauge, and hourmeter.
To top it off I bought sky blue bezels to match my boat!!!

SCOTT p eat your heart out!!!

I saw the orange bezels on your boat and had to get the bezels!!!
they will be here on friday! (2nd day air)
hopefully the weather will change by then and I can show them off on saturday (if weather lets me)

If the weather does clear out and I dont have enough time to wire up all the gauges(I better be able to since I am an audio engineer)
I am going to throw them in the boat anyhow and cruise up to the waters edge!! :p
woohoo!!!
I am sooo siked!!!
ill post pics when they are installed!!

flametamer
08-15-2001, 05:46 PM
Sky Blue Donzi,
Skuy Blue Donzi,
I received my Graffig bass pack 7. I got the teal bezels. Make sure that you have room between the gauges as the standard flat gauge bezel are 1/4" wider around each gauge. I had to order the flat slim line bezels due to the closeness of each gauge in my panel. Did you also get the sending units?

Jeff

Classic Razorback
08-15-2001, 05:55 PM
I just got some Auto-meter gauges from Rex Marine and there real cool also.
White face and a matching Trim Gauge :eek:
chris

Scott Pearson
08-15-2001, 07:01 PM
Ahhhh...but will they Match Perfect? I sanded,masked and sprayed mine the same color as the boat. They are all Basecoat/Clearcoat. Did the same to the motor,brackets,gimbel assy. and Mounts...etc, etc.

Good luck with the new gauges...They are nice.

(NJ)Scott

Rootsy
08-15-2001, 07:06 PM
Have to agree with you classic razorback... i have the autometers and i'm glad i bucked up for em...

Moody Blu'
08-15-2001, 07:46 PM